Muchisimo gusto; Soy la Tia Betty.

Hola! Soy Tía Betty!

Hola, mis amorcitos!

Me quiero presentar. Soy la Tia Betty. And I’m am going to tell you chavitos a little something about me. I love to talk, muchísimo y también, I love shoes. Yes! Shoes!

By the way, this is my first blog post on my new blog and I’m so excited to be presentandome a buena gente en la comunidad bilingüe. It’s so exciting!

There’s something else I should tell you about while I’m here. Tengo diabetes. Now, don’t be sad for me. Es la última cosa que quiero… pity! No, ¡debemos de celebrar que todavia estoy viva!

Many of us Latinos don’t take care of our diabetes. Y porque no? Yo no sé completamente WHY pero se que no lo hacen and that’s why I’m writing to all of you out there. Vamos a hablar sobre la salud, la vida bellísima y como cuidarnos. We’re talking about health and wellness, amorcitos! Pero de forma mas divertida que “health and wellness.”

I was diagnosed with Type 2 diabetes, uy, ya hace años. Me diagnosticaron cuando todavía no sabían mucho de la enfermedad. And I took it head on, mis amores. I learned all I could about it porque no me iba dejar. Pero por supuesto, fue demaciado dificil. I’m not going to lie, porque yo sé that lying gets us nowhere. We cannot lie to ourselves cuando nos sentimos mal o cuando el doctor nos dice, “You’re eating too much pan dulce, Betty! And it’s starting to show in your pee pee stream.” Ay no! I can’t take it! My pee pee stream?!

We will get into the laws of haciendo pi pi later on in the blog. I have so much to tell you, amores! So much! I’m so excited to be sharing my experiences with you. Hopefully, se quedan aquí conmigo through it all. Life is no fun going through it without amiguitos to push you along.

Hasta la proxima, mis amorcitos!

Cuídate,

Tia Betty

Leave a Reply

